… because we ALL know you need it.

Women focus on their appearence for two reasons; 1. to attract male attention 2. to boost confidence. But both lead to attracting attention, and trust me ladies, you want to do it the right way.

The natural look is much more appriciated than the fake ass $2 sew in look. I thought about this when I was on the bus and I could have sworn I saw this womans tracks, and then I got off the bus to see some womans weave shaped like a cone. What the hell is wrong with you people?! You can’t be that desperate to be walking around like that!! Its naturally proven that Americans are better at doing weave then English people. In England – you have to search HIGH and LOW to find a decent weave store and a decent hair dresser that doesnt make you look like you just came fresh off the hanger.

My grandmother, Sherry Dixon,  was a make up artist for a large part of her career and she constantly told me about the do’s and don’ts of hair, make up and fashion. I just wonder that maybe not everyone has had the same blessings that I have because the way I see some people strut out on the streets is just nasty. The only attention you gonna be attracting is birds picking at yo head.

So here are my do’s and don’ts on weaves!! (God knows some of ya’ll need it):

1. NO BRIGHT COLOURS

As you all know, we are NOT Rihanna. We can NOT pay £10, 000 for a wig, we can NOT walk around Croydon highstreet like this. As for the people who tried, look what happens:

FAIL.

2. ENOUGH WITH THE BLONDE!

Blonde is a very complicated colour to die your – it’s hard enough finding the right shade, let alone finding the right make of weave. Dark skin and blonde DOES NOT WORK. It just doesn’t. It’s not a racial thing, its not a team lightskin thing or nothing. HEY i’m light skin and I know I can’t die my hair blonde, because i’ll look like a fool.

We are NOT Beyonce, we can not PAY for people to find the right shade for us, and we do NOT have stylists to tell us what make up to use to compliment the hair. When WE try this, we look like a messed up barbie doll on crack, see for yourself:

WRONG.

3. LACEFRONT’S DONT WORK.

I don’t even need to tell you about yourself If you own a lacefront. TAKE IT BACK.

YES, I AM SHAMING YOU ALL.

4. YOU ARE NOT KERI HILSON

STOP trying to be Keri. Stop. Because you look like a fool wearing that jacked up lacefront with them cuts looking like you special, stop.

 

READ and take notice of these points, for the love of God.

 

