This evening, I had the pleasure of downloading the best album I’ve heard all year. This by FAR beats all her mixtapes, and can be easily compared to, current amigo, Drake’s – “Thank Me Later”.

This album puts the “AY” in Friday. It was so inspirational and uplifting. Every song on the album had explicit meaning and amazing dedication. I can tell that Onika Tanya Maraj (Nicki Minaj) put a lot of hard work into this album. Each verse, each chorus, even the production was absolutely amazing; I admit, I was dancing around my kitchen listening to “Super Bass” on blast. Nicki Minaj has to be the hottest artist out there right now. We were all amazed by Nicki’s features on other artists tracks – (e.g. Will.I.Am – Check it out) but my oh my has she established her OWN name as an individually, original, evenly surprising and entertaining artist. As a continuous Nicki Minaj fan ~ I am soo proud of this outcome. There is something for EVERYONE on this album. Even if your into rock, reggae, Pop, Hip-Hop, dance music~ I’m drooling with inspiration here!

There has been a lot riding on this album. Nicki has even got her own MAC lipstick line that will have a special edition every Friday of December 2010! Of course, Romans Revenge, has had a lot of hype as well; since former queen of Hip – Hop, Lil’ Kim was associated with the track: but the WHOLE album has a certain uplifting ora about it, that just makes you want to dance around the room wearing a pink wig and shades. There Is so much more to be discovered about Onika and to be honest, I can’t wait to see what else is in store for this ICON!

Nicki Onika Tanya Maraj Minaj, Well done and congratulations on your instant top selling success!

